facebook twitter LinkedIn logo

NAMA Chairman John Miller Selects Committee Chairmen

December 11, 2008

WASHINGTON, D.C. – December 11, 2008 – NAMA Chairman John C. Miller announced the committee chairmen appointed for the 2008-2010 term. The chairmen were selected based on their experience and expertise in the subject matter of the committee. The new chairmen are:

  • Lynn Rundle, 21st Century Grain Processing – Budget/Finance Committee
  • Robert Y. Harper, Hopkinsville Milling Company – Corn Dry Milling Conference Committee
  • James M. Meyer, Italgrani USA, Inc. – Food and Facility Security Committee
  • Roderick J. Geiger, Bartlett Milling Company – International Trade Committee
  • Charles B. Stout, Pendleton Flour Mills, LLC – Meeting Committee
  • Trevor Pizzey, Can-Oat Milling – Technical Committee
  • Donald L. Mennel, The Mennel Milling Company – Ad Hoc Committee on Futures Market, a newly formed committee

These gentlemen join the following chairmen who were appointed mid-term or continue in their leadership of ad hoc committees:

  • Breck Barton, Cereal Food Processors, Inc. – Product Promotion Committee
  • Vance Taylor, North Dakota Mill & Elevator – Kansas State Committee
  • Richard C. Siemer, Siemer Milling Company – Wheat Issues Committee
  • Richard C. Siemer, Siemer Milling Company – Ad Hoc Committee on Methyl Bromide
  • James Sharp, C. H. Guenther & Son, Inc. – Ad Hoc Committee on Production Data
  • Craig Hagood, House-Autry Mills, Inc. – Ad Hoc Committee on Whole Grains

NAMA is the trade association representing 48 companies that operate 170 wheat, oat and corn mills in 38 states and Canada. Their collective production capacity exceeds 160 million pounds of product each day, more than 95 percent of the total industry production.

CONTACT: Terri Long, Director of Communications
202.484.2200, ext.11
[email protected]

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

This post is under the following categories:

Other posts:

1400 Crystal Drive, Suite 650      Arlington, VA 22202      TEL: 202.484.2200      FAX: 202.488.7416
Non-Discrimination Statement | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Login